Life lately; Tea time, bitches!

tea time bitches

I can’t believe it’s October already! I’ve been sick off work this week with the flu, it’s been so boring and lonely-

BUT I’VE FINISHED BETTY ISSUE 3!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hooooooorayyyyyy.

 

BettyMagI’ll try and take it to the printers in the next few days!! Excccitttttinnnggg!

I’ve also introduced a new product to my etsy store; ten pages of Issue 2 delivered to your inbox for four dollars. You can check it out and read more here.

Happy, feministy events!

Last Friday night was a meet and greet at the Art School with organisations working with women around Hobart to meet with university students. I represented BettyMag but my boss was there too speaking about our work. It was a lovely night, although I’m pretty sure I was fairly drunk!

I got to meet some amazing women who I had only conversed with online so it was pretty exciting putting (3d,physical faces) to names!

meet inspirational women

The Tuesday the week before was WO MO #6.

WO MO (women’s movement) is run by the fabulous Ange Wilson and is always so much fun! It’s basically a space for women to get together and meet up, share a drink together and some nibblies and discuss feminist stuff!

WOMO

At WO MO: me, Briony Kidd, Ange Wilson (organiser) and Madeline Chung

READING:

I started reading Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte a few nights ago, and I love it so far!

jane_eyre.large

My copy was bought by my dad on the 21/4/1984 in Haworth, Leeds. Haworth is the village where the Bronte sisters and their family lived. It’s a village in Yorkshire, where my UK family is from on my fathers side. Dad always writes inscriptions on the first page of his book with his funky signature, date and place he bought his book. I try and make sure I do this whenever I buy new books too.

MUSIC:

Now that Holly is back from her overseas travelling we can have jams again! I’m really looking forward to collaborating with her, she’s so great at guitar! And my bass playing has improved so much just from being around her! Woohoooo.

 

Replies?

