Check-listing for Europe

Well! I just worked out how to put a countdown on my blog to how long it is until I go to Europe, and apparently it’s only two months away! Eeek!

 

So here is my checklist:

1. Passport

This is a biggie that I promised myself I’d get done this week.

Action: Thursday travel in to town to the GPO and get it done.

2.  Hardcore Savings Plan

Needs to happen; I need to stop spending money on clothes.

Action: From now on everytime I want to get a takeaway coffee instead of making an instant at home I’m going to picture buying a coffee in London with my friends (make a mental note to thank myself whilst sipping said-latte).

I’ve worked out I need around $3,000 to be more than comfortable for a month and as long as I can save at least 3/4s then I will be a happy chappy.

3. Sort Luggage

I don’t want to take too much, because when it comes down to it I just won’t be able to afford it.

I have a few bits and pieces that I know I’m definitely taking. Cold weather gear like my down-jacket

can be rolled into nothing, and I’ll need to get myself a pack. I also want to get myself some new shoes.

Action: Check out packs, look in to getting some Planet Shoes.

4. Tell Work.

Action: just do it (easier said than done)

5. ?

What else have I left off ?

I haven’t travelled overseas since for about 7 years, I’m so nervous! Let me know if you think of anything I should be doing!

Have you ever been to the UK? What is your experience of a white Christmas?

xo L

3 comments
  1. I spent Christmas in Prague last year! We were really hoping it would snow but alas, no snow for us.
    Are you back-packing? My number one tip for London is don’t stay at The Generator. Just don’t do it! Worst decision of my life and we ended up moving out on the second day. It was horrible! Other than that, my recommendations are the Portobello Markets at Notting Hill on Saturdays and make sure you take a High Tea somewhere whilst in London! The fancier the better 😉
    Are you going anywhere else besides London?

    Lou x

    • L said:

      Heya Lou 🙂 I would love to have a high tea somewhere, I hadn’t thought of that! 🙂
      I have a few friends living in London at the moment who I’ll (hopefully) stay with! Taking enough to stay at backpackers if I need to though.. I’d hate to be caught out. Thank you so much for the tips! xo L

    • L said:

      Heya Lou 🙂 I would love to have a high tea somewhere, I hadn’t thought of that! 🙂
      I have a few friends living in London at the moment who I’ll (hopefully) stay with! Taking enough to stay at backpackers if I need to though.. I’d hate to be caught out. Thank you so much for the tips! xo L
      oh oh I am not sure where else I’m going- I’m trying to nut it out in the next month 🙂

Replies?

